Wright-Pierce Awards Student Scholarships to Sixteen for 2014-2015 Academic Year

Bookmark and Share Print page

More than Half a Century of Supporting Educational Endeavors of Employees’ Children

Sixteen students, children of Wright-Pierce employees, were recipients of the annual Wright-Pierce Student Scholarship Program for the 2014-15 academic year.

The Wright-Pierce Student Scholarship program was initiated 53 years ago to honor the sons and daughters of Wright-Pierce employees for academic achievement. Since 1962, the scholarships have been awarded to more than 225 students. Wright-Pierce views the scholarship program as a way to acknowledge the importance of higher education by rewarding students who have completed at least their first year of college.

John Braccio, PE, President and CEO, is proud of the company's long-standing student scholarship tradition, "We are a company that values education, and our employees, so the scholarship program has always felt like a natural way to support both."

The 2014-15 academic year recipients are children of engineers and support staff at six of Wright-Pierce’s seven Northeast regional offices: Katelyn Hallowell, Samuel Hallowell, Matthew Atherton, Elizabeth Edgerton, Julia Edgerton, Matthew Till, Seth Musich, Madeline Wiegman, Elliott Wiegman, Ellen Pinnette, Krista Enman, Jocelyn Davee, Joshua Strohm, Julia Bowen, Timothy Brinkman and Alexander Olson.

Josh Strohm, son of Brenda Strohm, Administrative Assistant in the Wright-Pierce Middletown, CT office, receives scholarship check from John Braccio, President & CEO.

Jocelyn Davee, daughter of Rick Davee, Water Group Leader and Sr. Vice President, and Matthew Atherton, son of Pete Atherton, Wastewater Group Leader and Sr. Vice President, receive check from John Nelson, Wright-Pierce CFO.